• Home
  • Board and Staff

Board and Staff

President (term expires Dec. 2022) Nic Henges - Email the President 

Vice President (term expires Dec. 2022): Jason Juran (Jay)

Treasurer (term expires Dec. 2021): Robbie Podrug
Secretary (term expires Dec. 2021): Shane Zack

At - Large Board Members:

    • Term expires Dec. 2021: Bill Lindroos, Rudy Marti, Jason Juran, Mark Anderson​, Robbi Podrug, Shane Zack 
    • Term expires Dec. 2022: Dale Gruber, Brett Day, Penny Hillemann, Mabel Houle, Nic Henges

MBOTMA members elect the Board of Directors and the Board selects who will fill the leadership positions. 

Board Roles and Election information


Executive Director:  ​Darcy SchatzEmail the Executive Director
Events Manager: 
Dave Norell, Email the Events Manager 
Magazine Editor:  Doug Lohman, Email the Magazine Editor 

Website Administrator:  Caroline Lucky, Email the Website Administrator

General inquiries: For Questions or concerns please email our team 

Booking Inquiries: Email our talent coordinator team 

Minnesota Bluegrass & Old-Time Music Association
P.O. Box 16408, Minneapolis, MN 55416



Subscribe to our Newsletter

Our Mission: To preserve and promote bluegrass and old-time stringband music in and around the state of Minnesota.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software